Review for “The Wood’s Edge” by Lori Benton

May 22, 2015

A very interesting and great read! You find yourself looking through the main characters eyes and living all the emotions of fear, guilt, sadness to forgiveness, hope and happiness! I couldn’t wait to finish reading the book and I’m looking forward to the second book in this series by Lori Benton. 2016 can’t come soon enough to follow Reginald and Lydia, Two Hawks and Anna, Stone Thrower and Good Voice and William. William has some tough decisions ahead. I really enjoyed that this book was one that kept me trying to guess what would happen next. I stayed up later at night because I kept wanting to see what happened next (so tempted to look ahead in the book but I didn’t), a little less sleep but worth it. Lori wove the history into every chapter. I love history especially in the form of a fiction novel. Not only is it enjoyable, history impacted but spiritually encouraging on how only through a relationship with Christ can we forgive others!

Blessings,

Karen

Leave a Reply

